Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Protecting Shared Documents in Google Drive

Sometimes important information and data needs extra protection. Google Drive allows you to set expiring (i.e. self-destruct mode) access and restrict re-shares, downloads, and copy of data from shared documents.

To access these settings, share a document and click “advanced”.

Important Notes: 
  • Expiring access can only be configured for viewing and commenting (not editing).
  • The document must be shared before you can set expiring access. 
  • Restricting copying also disables the ability to copy / paste text from a document. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for contributing to my blog. I enjoy being a part of the conversation and do my best to respond to comments and questions that are posted.